April…?

What the heck? It’s April already? March went by really fast. I guess that’s what happens when you’re out of town (or essentially out of town) eleven days in a month, only go to school fifteen days out of the thirty-one, and have half-days half of those days. (I haven’t had a weekend where I didn’t go out of town since… uhh, March 3rd.)

April is kind of going to have that same problem. This weekend (which starts today!) is Easter, so it’s not really a “normal” weekend even though I’m not doing anything; next weekend I go to Notre Dame for five days; the next weekend is my high school’s Prom. Since I never leave my house on weekdays, ever… I’m not really going to be able to go anywhere of my own volition until April 28th.

Basically, I currently seem to have little control over my “real life” (the non-computer one). It’s an unstoppable juggernaut hurtling forward towards graduation May 19th. The only choice I really have is where I go to college next year, and even that is already mostly decided.

Who does this remind me of in Wesnoth? I think – Alfhelm the Wise, who essentially has zero input on how his life progresses from the time of the prophecy to halfway into his march to Lavinium. He is manipulated or forced into doing everything he does.

So – April is Alfhelm month. I don’t have a portrait of him, but if I did it would look something like this:

Alfhelm, the LEGO Viking!
Comments are closed.

