I Hate Stupid People (March)

Spring break starts… now. That should be a good thing, right?

Anyway, I’m actually doing something over spring break this year. I’m going to be out of town until next Friday – in Mexico on a service project.

I don’t particularly want to go, though. I know I should, and I wanted to go when I signed up, but now I don’t really want anything to do with it. It seems like a waste of time to me.

I’m also getting really frustrated with innumerable people in Real Life ™. This month is looking like it’s going to be the kind that makes my forum signature what it is – “I hate stupid people.” It’s not so much that I hate them, though, it’s that I hate the fact that they are stupid. And how their stupidity constantly irritates me.

So… what Wesnothian character is extremely bitter and arrogant? Either Mal-Ravanal or Vaniyera, I think.

Mal-Ravanal is the Lich-Lord who attacks Wesnoth and nearly destroys it in a quest to purify the world and gain control over it. He believes that matter is evil, and his plan is to destroy all life, starting with his arch-enemies in Wesnoth, then destroy himself.

Vaniyera is the most xenophobic of the Sidhe Elves. He advises against helping Caius Regilius, thinking he is a spy. After inheriting one of the Twelve Thunderblades from Leithan, he guards the western border for a hundred years, then, after killing Ranhilde, is slain by Alfhelm the Wise on the battlefield.

I’m going to go with Vaniyera this month, I think. I’m not feeling Gnostic right now, really, just anti-stupidity.

Comments are closed.

